Thursday, February 22, 2024

Japan’s SLIM ‘moon sniper’ lander arrives in lunar orbit for Christmas



A Japanese spacecraft simply took an enormous step towards pulling off the nation’s first-ever moon touchdown.

Japan’s robotic SLIM moon lander arrived in lunar orbit on Christmas Day (Dec. 25) as deliberate, the Japan Aerospace Exploration Company introduced. The spacecraft entered lunar orbit at 2:51 a.m. EDT (4:51 p.m. Japan Normal Time, 0751 GMT). 

Related Articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Articles